h1

1,000 Hits

June 26, 2008

 

That’s right!  This blog has reached 1,000 hits this month!   That’s a new record.

What have I learned?  I’ve learned that the titles of the posts need to be sensational headlines akin to the National Enquirer. 

I’d like to thank my daughter for being the drum major at IUP.  When all those high school drum majors do a search about audition routines, they end up here. 

I’d like to thank a certain Baptist Church whose members are sneaking over to look at my blog after their pastor mentioned me in his sermon last week.  Yes, I am marrying another man; we’re registered at Lowe’s.  Gift cards are acceptible. 

I’d also like to thank Gretchen and Celeste.  God knows there are plenty of people doing searches for “lesbian couples” and they always manage to find my entry about their wedding. 

Thank you, to my readers.  Some of you keep coming back for more, and I appreciate that. 

6 comments

  1. Who would ever think that Lowes (you are registered at Lowe’s- God! – I better get busy!), the Baptists, the drum majors and lsebian couples would edn up in the same post as Enquirer headlines.

    I say- go for the sensational headlines! LOL Nothing like a little attentioon grabbing. Good for the blog, good for getting the word out.

    You go!


  2. Lowes, the Baptists, the Drum Majors, and Lesbian Couples…now there’s the title for a sermon waiting to be written! 🙂

    maybe next church.

    congrats!


  3. Congrats on hitting 1000. I enjoy reading your posts.


  4. Congratulations on your achievement!


  5. Hey Lesbian couple,

    I couldn’t have done it without you!


  6. I’m happy to have helped! I have to check up on what you’re up to, too. People like the Clarks. ;] Miss you and love you!



Leave a Reply

